SIGCHI logo ACM logo

CHI 2007 Conference Committee

We owe many many thanks to the CHI 2007 Conference Committee for their countless hours of volunteer work.

Position People Email
Conference Chair Mary Beth Rosson
Technical Program Chair David Gilmore
Conference Chair's Administrator Helena Mentis
Communications Chair Marta Rey-Babarro
Technical Program
Paper Co-Chairs Bo Begole, Steve Payne
Notes Co-Chairs Elizabeth Churchill, Rob St. Amant
Workshops Co-Chairs Margaret Burnett, JJ Cadiz
Courses Co-Chairs Jean Scholtz, Susan Palmiter
Interactivity Co-Chairs Lars Erik Holmquist, Tom Igoe
Works-in-Progress Co-Chairs Catalina Danis, Scott McCrickard
Doctoral Consortium Co-Chairs Deborah Tatar, Tom Rodden
Student Design Competition Steven A. Wall, Ilona Posner
Student Research Competition Kori Inkpen, Rob Miller
Communities Chairs
Education Co-Chairs Scott Berkun, Charles van der Mast
Design Co-Chairs Jon Kolko, Bill Lucas
Usability Co-Chairs Carol Righi, Janice James
Engineering Co-Chairs Alan Blackwell, Scooter Morris
Management Co-Chairs Scott Berkun, Jeremy Ashley
alt.chi Co-Chairs Lars Erik Holmquist, Barry Brown
Participation & Volunteering Chairs
Mentoring Co-Chairs Michael Muller, Kumiyo Nakakoji
Student Volunteer Co-Chairs Cliff Lampe, Kirstie Hawkey
CHI Madness Co-Chairs Patrick Baudisch, Gonzalo Ramos
Sponsor, Exhibits, & Technology Contacts
Sponsors & Exhibits Coordinator Carol Klyver
ePublications Coordinator (web) Joshua B. Gross
Technology Liaison Scooter Morris
Online Community Designer Dejin Zhao  
Print Publications Co-Chairs Lana Krolikowski, Kathy Seyama  
Local Arrangements Chair Jennifer Gove